Fahy Wins 5-Miler by Over a Minute in 24:58

The recent Fort Mitchell Running Club`s five miler race resulted in a clear-cut win for Roy Fahy of Proscon/Leevale.  His winning time of 24:58 saw him over a minute clear of Billy O’Rourke of UCC, whose time of 26:04 was in turn almost two minutes ahead of Dermot Callaghan of SHB.  Following them home were Paul O’Mahony, Patrick Murphy, Dan Horgan and Donncha Curtiss.