O’Rourke Wins National Indoor Championships


Derval O’Rourke won the National Senior Indoor 60mH at Nenagh today, in a time of 8.78.  Clubmate Sharon Kelly was second in 9.44.  In the 60m, Derval was second in a time of 7.76.  Ciara Sheehy from DCH was the winner in 7.67.  In the men’s events, Leevale took silver and bronze in the 60m.  The race was won by John McAdorey from Ballymean & Antrim A.C. in 6.94.  Leevale’s Jer O’Donoghue continued his good form of late by taking the silver in 7.04, followed by last year’s winner Donal McCarthy in 7.05.  ( Results)