Cork Teams and Arrangements for AAI Senior & Junior Inter-County Cross Country

The following has been posted by the Cork County Board:

The following athletes have been selected on the Cork teams for the National Inter County XC Championships in Kilbeggan on Sunday, 22 November 2009. Full Junior teams to follow. The County Board is providing a bus for the Cork Senior & Junior teams who are travelling to the championships. The bus will depart Merchants Quay (Dunnes Stores side) at 8am sharp on Sunday, 22 November. There are also a number of seats available for supporters at a nominal cost. Athletes who have been selected should please advise Donie Walsh of their availability asap on 086-2092795. All athletes and supporters travelling on the bus need to confirm this by contacting Donie asap. Athletes selected on ladies teams should contact Aine Murphy asap on 085-1223885 to confirm their availability.

Senior Men
Mark Hanrahan, Leevale AC
Barry O’Donovan, Leevale AC
John Shine, Leevale AC
James Grufferty, Leevale AC
Brian Keane, Leevale AC
Thomas Maunsell, Leevale AC
Sean McGrath, East Cork AC
James McCarthy, East Cork AC
Diarmuid Collins, East Cork AC
Frank O’Carroll, East Cork AC
Peter Fennell, Togher AC
Eoin O’Sullivan, Togher AC
Des Casey, Millstreet AC
Cillian O’Leary, Raheny Shamrocks AC
Ian O’Leary, Dundrum South Dublin AC

Junior Men
Ryan Creech, Leevale AC

Senior Ladies
Lizzie Lee (Leevale AC)
Carmel Parnell (Leevale AC)
Sinead O’Connor (Leevale AC)
Jessica Vonhatten (Leevale AC)
Niamh Roe (Eagle AC)
Claire McCarthy (St. Finbarrs AC)
Carmel Crowley (Bandon AC)
Carol Finn (U23) (Duhallow AC)