Cork teams for Intermediate & Masters Cross Country, Boyle, 21 Feb

Several Leevale athletes have been named on the Cork squads for the upcoming AAI Intermediate & Masters Cross Country Championships to be held on 21 February at Lough Key Forest Park, Boyle, Co. Roscommon. The following has been posted by the County Board:

The Cork teams for the above championships which will be held in Boyle, Co. Roscommon on Sunday next, Feb 21st 2010 are listed below. The bus will depart Victoria Snooker Club, Patricks Quay at 1pm on Saturday, Feb 20th. Athletes travelling on the bus should confirm this with Donie Walsh at 086-2092795. Anyone requiring accommodation on the Saturday night should contact Aine Murphy at 085-1223885.

Bus and accommodation will be organised with bus departing Saturday 20th February 2010 (details TBA).

If other athletes wish to compete, please contact team managers Donie (Men) and Áine (Women).

Intermediate Cork – Women

  • Annette Quaid, Leevale
  • Sinéad O’ Connor, Leevale
  • Jessica Vonhatten, Leevale
  • Emma Murphy, St Finbarrs
  • Carol Finn, Dunhallow AC

Masters W35 – Women

  • Rhona Lynch, Eagle
  • Ann Marie Healy, Eagle
  • Ann Marie Holland, Eagle
  • Ann Marie Power, Eagle
  • Margo Dinan, St Finbarrs
  • Rachael O’ Callaghan, St Finbarrs
  • Mary Sweeney, St Finbarrs
  • Ann Donnelly, St Finbarrs
  • Carmel Crowley, Bandon AC

Masters W50 – Women

  • Carmel Parnell, Leevale AC
  • Joan Hough, Midleton AC
  • Marian Lyons, St Finbarrs
  • Kathleen O’Brien, East Cork

Intermediate Men – Cork

  • John Shine, Leevale AC
  • Thomas Maunsell, Leevale AC
  • James Grufferty, Leevale AC
  • Kevin Wilmot, Bandon AC
  • Diarmaid Collins, East Cork AC
  • Frank O’ Carroll, East Cork AC
  • Denis Coughlan, St Finbarrs AC
  • Con Marshall, St Finbarrs AC
  • Declan Murphy, St Finbarrs AC
  • John Meade, St Finbarrs AC
  • Eoin Shanaghy, St Finbarrs AC
  • David Hickey, St Finbarrs AC
  • Brian Russell, St Finbarrs AC
  • Tony Kelleher, Togher AC
  • John Griffin, Grange Fermoy AC

Masters M35 – Cork

  • Trevor Woods, St Finbarrs AC
  • Cathal O’ Connell, St Finbarrs AC
  • Cathal Kelly, St. Finbarrs AC
  • Kieran O’Sullivan, St. Finbarrs AC
  • Jerry Cronin, St. Finbarrs AC
  • Tony O’Brien, St. Finbarrs AC
  • Donnacha O’Mahony, East Cork AC
  • Roy Fay, East Cork AC
  • Eric Meade, East Cork AC
  • Denis McCarthy, East Cork AC
  • George Murray, East Cork AC
  • Frank Hayes, East Cork AC
  • Tom Laffan, Bandon AC
  • Ian O’ Leary, DSD AC
  • Tony Kelleher, Togher AC
  • Billy Flaherty, Skibbereen AC

Masters M50 – Cork

  • Michael Murphy, St Finbarrs AC
  • Paul Dinan, St Finbarrs AC
  • Eamonn McEvoy, St Finbarrs AC
  • Dan Kennedy, St Finbarrs AC
  • Willie Hayes, St Finbarrs AC
  • Joe Murphy, Eagle AC
  • Pat Murphy, Eagle AC
  • Paul Cotter, Eagle AC
  • Pat Twomey, Eagle AC
  • John Quigley, Eagle AC
  • Maurice Tobin, Grange Fermoy AC