Munster Regional Squad Dates announced

Munster Regional Squad training kicks off for the 2010-2011 season. The ages on the squad are 2010 ages from u14 (1997)-u19 (1992). Selection is based on performances at 2010 Munster championships. The following is a list of Leevale athletes who have been selected for the squad training, if any athlete feels that they have been omitted from the list please contact Donal Murnane (

Luke Hickey
Edmond O’Halloran
Denis O’Sullivan
Patrick Maher
Robert O’Halloran
Ciara Nalty
Daniel O’Mahony
Marie O’Halloran
Edmond O Halloran
Eli Kadi
Caroline Murnane
Hugh Hayden
Robert Nagle
Ryan Casey
Alison Burke
Darren Lee
David Kileen
Emma O’Brien
David Killeen
James Heffernan
Philip Crowley

The following are the squad dates for the season:

Saturday 25th September Banna Beach Co. Kerry 11am-2pm (Cross-Country Squad Day open to all endurance athletes on the squad)
Saturday 6th November Cork IT Track 11am-2pm
Saturday 4th December UL Track 11am-2pm
Saturday 5th February (Date/Venue to be confirmed)
Saturday 5th March (Date/Venue to be confirmed)
Saturday 9th April (Date/Venue to be confirmed)

Registration on all squad days is at 10.30am sharp with an 11am start and all athletes are to bring €5 per squad session.