PB for Lizzie at Ballycotton 10

Training 1
Lizzie Lee
Ann Moore

Lizzie Lee had a great run at today’s Ballycotton 10 to set a new PB for the distance of 57:17. Just as at the Dungarvan 10 a month earlier, it took a course record to beat her, Maria McCambridge in phenomenal form to break one of the toughest records around with a new mark of 54:48. Lizzie ran a smart race, holding back at the start and coming through strongly in the second half of the race. The fact that her PB was set on a tough course in windy conditions is a measure of her performance today.

Ann Moore was another to take 2nd, this time in her F45 category. Ann ran 1:06 and is in great form at the moment.

First Leevale runner across the line was Cillian Ó Tuama who led a weakened Leevale men’s team in 54:57.

Full results

Photos from Gearóid Ó Laoi.

Irish Examiner report

Ballycotton 10, Sun 4 Mar 2012 1:30 pm

1 Sergiu Ciobanu Clonliffe Harriers 49:20
2 Paddy Hamilton Annadale Striders 50:24
3 James McCarthy East Cork AC 51:11
4 Matthew Clough Leeds City AC 51:25
5 Mark Hoey Star Of The Sea AC 51:43
6 Simon Ryan Raheny Shamrock AC 51:53
7 Sandis Bralitis West Waterford AC 52:48
8 Martin Doody Limerick AC 52:59
9 George Waugh Bandon AC 53:01
10 Cillian O’Leary Raheny Shamrock AC 53:11
1F Maria McCambridge Letterkenny AC 54:48
21 Cillian O’Tuama Leevale AC 54:57
2F Lizzie Lee Leevale AC 57:17
3F Rosemary Ryan Bilboa AC 59:16
4F Angela McCann Clonmel AC 59:46
5F Siobhan O’Doherty Borrisokane AC 1:00:20
6F Anne Curley Donore Harriers 1:00:27
187 Robbie Williams Leevale AC 1:03:47
284 Brian Carr Leevale AC 1:06:17
2 F45 Ann Moore Leevale AC 1:06:35
383 John Hallahan Leevale AC 1:08:11
414 Kieran O’Mahony Leevale AC 1:08:49
519 Jono Sheahan Leevale AC 1:11:01
523 Brian Kavanagh Leevale AC 1:11:11
537 Fred English Leevale AC 1:11:26
22F Aine Murphy Leevale AC 1:12:42
19 F40 Niamh Dwyer Leevale AC 1:13:30
669 David McEvoy Leevale AC 1:13:57
844 Batt Kearney Leevale AC 1:16:26
970 Alan Dwyer Leevale AC 1:18:14
2 M70 John O’Leary Leevale AC 1:20:03