Munster U9-13 Indoor Championship Results

Leevale juvenile athletes off to a winning start at the fist day of the Indoor Munster Championships. In his debut championships Cathal Heffernan completed a treble by winning the BU9 Long Jump, setting a new record of 3.40m in the process, finishing second in the 300m and third in the 60m.

There were wins for Conor Doyle in the BU13 60m and Jamie O’Sullivan in the BU13 600m. Thomas White finished second in the BU13 600m.

Eoghan Heaney competed in the BU12 boys 600 metres won bronze.

Chloe O’Mahony took a well deserved bronze in the GU13 60m hurdles.


Another eventful day in Nenagh with the girls Under 9’s to Under 13’s competing.

Well done to Emer Hallahan, our only Under 9 girl competing on the day!

The Under 10 team – comprising – Caitlin Hennessy, Ella Scott, Lucy-Mai Sleeman, Ciara O’Mahony and Lily O’Farrell were in tremendous form. Caitlin Hennessy took gold in the long jump with a jump of 3.57 metres, followed by Ella Scott who took silver with a jump of 3.55 metres on her first outing in competitive long jump. Fantastic result girls.

In the 60 metres all the Under 9 girls competed well in their respective heats,with Caitlin Hennessy and Lucy Mai Sleeman taking Silver & Bronze repsectively in the overall final

Girls Under 11 saw Katie Lordan and Amhra Ni Dheasmhunaigh competing in 60 metres, 600 metres & long jump. Katie making the A Final in the 60 metres and coming joint 3rd in the long jump (to be confirmed).

Girls under 12 saw Julie Lankford & Gillian White competing. Gillian ran a fantastic 600 metre heat to take third place to the overall winner Niamh Foley of St. Mary’s.Both Julie & Gillian took second place in their respective 60 metre heats and both qualified for the semi finals.

Girls Under 13 saw Chloe Boyd-O’Mahony, Emma Quigley, Saoirse O’Flynn, Dearbhla Ni Dheashmunaigh, Andrea Ring, Cliona Hallahan and Chloe McCarthy compete.
Both Andrea, Cliona and Dearbhla ran strong 600 metre heats with Andrea coming out on top in her heat. The 60 metre sprint saw a very competitive field with Chloe O’Mahony, Emma Quigley and Chloe McCarthy all making the final. The only club with 3 athletes in the final. Well done!

Full results