Cork teams for AAI Cross Country

The Cork County Board has announced teams to compete in the upcoming AAI Cross Country Championships in Dundalk and Santry. Any athletes unable to compete should contact the Cork County Team Manager – see below.

Team Selections – AAI National Juvenile Uneven Age XC Championships 2014

Santry Demesne, Dublin, Sunday December 7th 2014

Please confirm that you are competing in Santry, by 18th November, as replacements may be requireded, and entries close 21st Nov.  Contact Mary Meagher on 087-2966298 or email Cork AAI Competition Secretary.

Girls U11 U13 U15 U17
Boys U11 U13 U15 U17

Girls U-11

Name Club
Maeve O’Neill Doheny
Emma Landers Youghal
Sorcha Crowley Grange Fermoy
Penny Cronin Carraig na bhFear
Aniela Brokowska-Hogan North Cork
Kate Redmond Riverstick-Kinsale
Avril Cashman Youghal
Ellen Murphy North Cork
Avril Millerick Youghal
Caitlin Hennessy Leevale


Boys U-11

Name Club
Diarmuid Healy Midleton
Oisin O’Sullivan Doheny
Jack O’Neill Skibbereen
Callum McCourt Bandon
James O’Neill West Muskerry
Mark Riordan North Cork
Aaron Brodkorb Midleton
Brian Cott Midleton
Joseph Buttimer Bandon
Eoghan Cassidy Bandon


Girls U-13

Name Club
Sarah Morrison St Nicholas
Mallaidh O’Neill Skibbereen
Grainne Egan North Cork
Meaghan Carr St Catherines
Lucy O’Keeffe Youghal
Shannon Cotter West Muskerry
Caoimhe Carey Midleton
Jane Buckley Bandon
Mairead Crowley Bandon
Eva Langford Grange Fermoy


Boys U-13

Name Club
Eoin Redmond Riverstick-Kinsale
Niall Desmond Bandon
Connor O’Neill West Muskerry
Ruairi Manning North Cork
Simon Collins Leevale
John O’Flynn North Cork
Paul Hartnett Midleton
Fionn Harrington Bandon
Tommie Connolly Leevale
Brian McNabola West Muskerry


Girls U-15

Name Club
Ursula Bluett North Cork
Laura Hayes St Catherines
Laura Nicholson Bandon
Caitlin Hurley West Muskerry
Niamh Calnan Bandon
Sarah Kelleher West Muskerry
Moira Barrett Bandon
Grainne Mulcahy Bandon
Michelle O’Donovan Bandon
Caoimhe O’Leary Millstreet


Boys U-15

Name Club
Darragh McElhinney Bantry
Damien Madigan North Cork
Alan O’Donovan Riverstick-Kinsale
Liam Cotter Bantry
Naoise O Faitheartaigh Bandon
Conor Calnan Bandon
Jake McCarthy Youghal
David Morrison St Nicholas
Joseph Daly Carraig na bhFear
Christain Buttimer Bandon


Girls U-17

Name Club
Rhona Pierce Leevale
Caoimhe Harrington Bantry
Stephanie Cotter West Muskerry
Carina Crowley Bandon
Fiona Everard Bandon
Ellen McCarthy Skibbereen
Eimear Linehan North Cork
Katie Walsh Carraig na bhFear
Ruth Kilgallon Togher
Christine O’Flynn Carraig na bhFear


Boys U-17

Name Club
Charlie O’Donovan Leevale
Fearghal Curtin Youghal
Andrew Turner Togher
Martin Keohane Leevale
Alvaro Cubillo Leevale
Luke Devine North Cork
James Minterin Leevale
Matthew Murnane Leevale
Daniel Barry Togher
Michael Pszarkwicz Leevale


Girls U-19

Name Club
Maeve Ahern Leevale
Louise Shanahan Leevale
Nianh Cotter Bantry
Karen Twomey Leevale
Aisling Cotter Togher
Sheila Connolly Carraig na bhFear
Rois?n Ni Chinneide Togher
Allison Donnelly Togher
Eith Finn Leevale
Megan Mulcahy Togher


Boys U-19

Name Club
David Fox Leevale
Evan Byrne Togher
Luke Horgan Leevale
James O’Connell Togher
Fionn Bracken Togher
Billy Cronin West Muskerry
Ross O’Donoghue Leevale
Mark Buckley North Cork
Colm Walsh Leevale



Cork Team Selections – AAI National Intercounty Cross Country Championships

Dundalk IT, Co Louth, November 23rd 2014

Can those selected please contact Team Manager Noreen Murphy if they are unable to take part.  It is also advisable to notify her of your travel plans.  Contact Noreen also for details of travel and subsistence provided by Cork Athletics. 

Team Manager – Noreen Murphy 085 7157810

Junior Women

Name Club
Niamh Allen UCC
Rachel O’Shea West Muskerry
Niamh Cotter Bantry
Eileen Leahy Midleton
Stephanie O’Sullivan West Muskerry
Sharon O’Sullivan West Muskerry
Margaret O’Brien Clonakilty

Senior Women

Name Club
Michelle Finn Leevale
Sinead O’Connor Leevale
Martina Kiely St Finbarrs
Carol Finn Leevale
Carmel Crowley Bandon

Junior Men

Name Club
John Durcan Togher
Jamie Buckley Carraig na bhFear
Sean O’Sullivan Carraig na bhFear
Ruairi Meyers Carraig na bhFear
Jamie O’ Connell Togher
Thomas McCarthy Bandon
David Atkinson Carraig na bhFear
Ross O’Donoghue Leevale
Conor Walters Leevale

Senior Men

Name Club Notes
Mark Hanrahan Leevale
Cathal O’Donovan St Finbarrs
Colm Sheahan Leevale
Michael Harty East Cork
James McCarthy East Cork
John Meade St Finbarrs
Barry O’Donovan Leevale
Tim Twomey Leevale
Elton Heffernan Togher
Michael Dullea Skibbereen
Kenneth Kelleher East Cork
James Grufferty Leevale
John Shine Leevale
Peter Hanrahan Togher U23
Mark O’Sullivan Bandon U23