Munster Masters Cross Country Results

The Munster Masters Cross Country Championships were held today in Watergrasshill and it was a great day for Leevale. Tim Twomey was first over the line in the men’s race and won his own M35 category. John Collins won the M55 section and Mark Bickerdike took bronze in the M50. After last week being crowned British & Irish Champion, Carmel Parnell added the provincial title today in the F55 category.

In the team events, Leevale were good winners in the M35; Tim Twomey, John O’Connell, Rob Patterson and Finbarr O’Dwyer were the members of the winning team. Leevale also won the M50 team, with John Collins, Mark Bickerdike and John Hallahan, and Mark also scored on the Cork team that took gold in the inter-county. Leevale also were awarded the prize for best overall masters team.

Full results