Cork Athletics Aspiring Young Athlete Bursaries

Each year, Cork Athletics presents training bursaries to Aspiring Young Athletes, selected on several criteria, including significant athletic achievement, progression and application to their chosen athletic discipline(s).

The Aspiring Young Athlete Bursaries will be presented in conjunction with Cork Athletics International Awards Night, which will be held in The Imperial Hotel, South Mall, Cork, at 8pm, on Friday March 2nd 2018.  The International Awards ceremony recognises Cork athletes who were selected and represented Ireland during 2017.  Other awards, including those for the 2017 Cork Athletics Graded Leagues, are also presented, along with special presentations.

The following Leevale athletes have been selected as recipients of the 2018 Aspiring Young Athlete Bursaries:

  • Aisling Cassidy
  • Colin Doyle
  • John Forde
  • Conor Morey
  • Katie Moynihan
  • Hannah Murphy
  • Ryan O’Leary
  • Ben Smith