Cork Athletics Awards

The Cork Athletics awards were held at the Kinsley Hotel last evening. At a packed event there were numerous awards for Leevale athletes. 

International Athletes Awards:

  • Michelle Finn
  • Alex Wright
  • Louise Shanahan
  • Cian O’Neill
  • Conor Morey
  • Ryan O’Leary
  • Niamh McCarthy
  • Ian O’Leary

Aspiring Young Athletes Awards:

  • Emily Wall
  • James Ezeomu
  • Jack McGrath
  • James Kirkby
  • Cathal Scanlon

There was special awards for the Cork All-IRELAND winning cross country team of 1968, of which five were Leevale:

  • Donie Walsh
  • Pat O’Reardon
  • Jackie O’Callaghan
  • Liam Horgan
  • Dick Hodgins