Results from Munster U14-19 Championships

Leevale athletes were in fantastic form at the Munster U14-19 juvenile championships which took place in the CIT over the weekend. Leevale once again were the top club, taking a total of 18 Munster titles which included 2 championship best performances (CBP). There were 43 medal positions in total spread across the full range of events on offer.

The boys U15were in top form, accounting for 9 titles in total. Wymin Sivakumar completed an impressive triple when winning the triple jump, long jump and also the 80m hurdles where he led a Leevale clean sweep of the top 4 places. Robert Twomey completed a sprints double, winning both the 100m and 200m against stiff opposition. Tommy Connolly was equally impressive when completing an 800m/1500m double. Shane Aherne was a clear winner of the 250m hurdles. Wymin, Robert, Shane and Daniel Hurley combined to win the 4x100m title in a new CBP of 48.40s.

Reece Ademola was once again in record breaking form when setting a new CBP of 1.66m in the U14 high jump, bettering the mark previously held by Sam Healy. This was the 3rd Munster high jump record set by a Leevale athlete in this year’s Munster outdoor championships. Reece was also a comfortable winner of the long jump and anchored the 4x100m team to victory.

In addition, many Leevale athletes performed excellently when finishing just outside the medals.

The full list of Leevale medalists is summarised below.


Girls U14 75m Hurdles Emily Wall 2 12.10s
Boys U14 80m Reece Ademola 2 10.81s
75m Hurdles Hugh Collins 2 12.35s
Reece Ademola 3 12.44s
Long Jump Reece Ademola 1 5.64m
Hugh Collins 3 4.91m
High Jump Reece Ademola 1 1.66m CBP
4x100m 1 52.73s
Boys U15 100m Robert Twomey 1 12.43s
Daniel Hurley 3 12.71s
200m Robert Twomey 1 24.60s
800m Tommy Connolly 1 2:11.53
1500m Tommy Connolly 1 4.29.96
80m Hurdles Wymin Sivakumar 1 11.76s
Damiel Hurley 2j 12.01s
Shane Aherne 2j 12.01s
250m Hurdles Shane Aherne 1 35.38s
Wymin Sivakumar 3 36.93s
Long Jump Wymin Sivakumar 1 5.54m
Damiel Hurley 2 5.48m
Triple Jump Wymin Sivakumar 1 11.81m
4x100m 1 48.40s CBP
Girls U16 800m Kaithlyn Coffey 1 2:28.28
1500m Kaithlyn Coffey 2 5.12.41
250m Hurdles Tara Healy 3 39.62s
Javelin Laura Burns 2 29.00m
Long Jump Aishat Onilogbo 3 4.98m
4 x 100m 3 51.40s
Boys U16 100m Conor Morey 1 tbc
200m Conor Morey 1 23.43s
HJ John Forde 3 1.75m
4x100m 1 48.37s
Girls U17 1500m Alannah Neff 3 5:09.14
2000m SC Alannah Neff 2 8:16.82
High Jump Hannah Murphy 1 1.55m
Long Jump Hannah Murphy 3 4.75m
Boys U17 3000m Ben Smith 2 9.39.51
Hammer Padraig O’Callaghan 2 45.75m
Girls U18 Pole Vault Molly Healy 1 2.60m
High Jump Molly Healy 2 1.40m
Girls U19 Pole Vault Una Samuels 2 2.60m
Boys U19 100m Luke Ring 3 11.85s
1500m Matt Murnane 1 4:18.13

The full results are available on the Munster AAI site.

Selection of Podium Photos

Selection of Event Photos


1 Comment

  • Boys U15 – # Derek Coffey ,#john Sheehan #john Naughtin – Fantastic credit to the coaches who put in so much time & give them every encouragement